There is an easy way to access Binance from the US — with a VPN. It’s a simple app that hides your actual IP address and replaces it with one from another country. For example, if you connect to an EU server, you’ll appear as if you’re there and Binance will grant you access. My team and I tested 100 VPNs, and ExpressVPN is the best for accessing Binance. It has a vast server network that allows you to easily access Binance in the US and an IP/DNS leak protection to keep your real IP hidden. There’s also a 30-day money-back guarantee so that you can try ExpressVPN risk-free. If you don’t like it, you can always get a full refund. Access Binance Today Important! Binance doesn’t explicitly mention whether it permits VPN use, but it implies that using software that interferes with its usual operations might result in account suspension. Additionally, US residents aren’t allowed to create an account according to its terms of use, so you should proceed with caution.

Why You Need a VPN to Access Binance in the US

Due to US regulations, Binance is only available outside the US. If you attempt to access it from within the country, you’ll simply be blocked with a notification that says “Binance is unable to provide services to US users”. There’s a US version of Binance, but this is a different company and heavily restricted. You’ll only get around 100 cryptocurrency options compared to 600+ in the main version, and it’s not even available in all US states. It’s a lot smaller and less attractive to traders, especially since its trading fees are sometimes higher than those on Binance.com. A VPN changes your IP address to disguise your actual location. This means you can overcome the geoblocks associated with Binance and similar sites, and easily access them. On top of that, a VPN provides tight security that protects you and your crypto wallet from cyber-attacks and tracking. Access Binance Today

Best VPNs to Trade on Binance in the US in 2023

1. ExpressVPN — Top Choice for Safe Access to Binance in the US

ExpressVPN’s network of 3,000 servers in 94 countries gives you plenty of options to access Binance from the US safely. Its RAM-based TrustedServer technology provides you with maximum security as all of your data is erased on every reboot. Whether you need access to Binance.com or Binance.us, its selection of US and international servers have you covered. I tested its Mexico, France, and Romania locations, and my connections remained stable, allowing me to trade cryptocurrency without any issues. It also comes with a verified no-logs policy, which means your data is never recorded or stored. PwC, an auditing firm, examined ExpressVPN’s servers’ code thoroughly and confirmed that no user data is kept and that the TrustedServer technology works as described. Additionally, the VPN is headquartered in the British Virgin Islands, which is outside of the 5 Eyes Alliance — a surveillance alliance between several countries to share data on their citizens. To further ensure that your data isn’t exposed to third parties while trading, ExpressVPN protects it with AES 256-bit encryption and a kill switch. AES 256-bit is the safest encryption standard and it’s virtually unbreakable, meaning your data can’t be recognized or deciphered by hackers. The kill switch makes sure to disconnect you from the internet in case your VPN connection drops unexpectedly. Although the VPN never failed during my tests, it’s good to know that there’s a safety net. Its speeds are perfect for tracking the cryptocurrency market. To test it, I connected to its France, Denmark, and Spain servers (all more than 9,000 km away from me) using its superfast Lightway protocol and had speeds above 77 Mbps across all of them. My base speed was 80 Mbps, so there was only a 4% drop, which is impressive. I had no delays in tracking cryptocurrency trends, meaning you’ll never miss an important update. You can get ExpressVPN for $6.67/month, which is a tad more expensive than other VPNs. However, it often runs promotions and deals where you can get up to 49% off. You can also buy it using Bitcoin, Ethereum, XRP, USDC, BUSD, GUSD, and PAX. I suggest getting the long-term plan since it offers the best value, especially when combined with the discount. Whichever plan you decide to go with, you can try ExpressVPN risk-free as it’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee. If you don’t like it, you can get a full refund. To test the legitimacy of the guarantee, I contacted support using its 24/7 live chat feature after using the VPN for 28 days. Before my refund was approved, the support rep asked me a couple of questions but didn’t push me to stay. Shortly after, my refund was approved, and I got my money back 2 days later. Access Binance With ExpressVPN

2. CyberGhost — NoSpy Servers for Increased Data Safety While Trading From the US

CyberGhost’s NoSpy servers provide extra security so you can access Binance in the US safely. Not only are these servers located in Romania, which is outside the 5/9/14 Eyes Alliances, but they’re also only accessible to the CyberGhost team. This significantly reduces the chances of someone else accessing your data. I tested all 10 NoSpy servers for leaks and found none. Although its regular servers are completely safe as well, I recommend using the NoSpy ones for added protection to your transactions. You can choose the one that shows the lowest ping to ensure smooth trading. For a small fee, you can get a dedicated IP that can help you avoid Binance suspending withdrawals or your account altogether. If Binance notices that you are using different IPs, there’s a chance your account could be flagged for suspicious activity. A dedicated IP is one that only you can use and cannot be shared with other people. Although it is not a necessity, it’s good to have the option, just in case. Much like ExpressVPN, CyberGhost comes with AES 256-bit encryption and a kill switch to secure your data and Binance activity. I always keep the kill switch on because it ensures my real IP isn’t exposed. There’s also a built-in content blocker that can filter out annoying ads that interrupt your browsing while you research crypto market trends. Its speeds are fast, too. I tested 3 of its long-distance servers (Poland, Turkey, and South Africa), all of which gave me speeds above 45 Mbps. Similarly, its nearby Canada and Mexico locations gave me 61 Mbps. Even though I was thousands of kilometers away, Binance loaded quickly, and I had no lag when trading. One small downfall is that its monthly subscription is rather pricey. However, you can get CyberGhost for just $2.11/month if you get a long-term subscription (and you can pay with Bitcoin). You’ll also get an extended money-back guarantee period with the yearly plans (45 days vs. 14 days with the monthly plan). You can also add CyberGhost’s Password Manager to your subscription to keep your Binance login info safe. Its money-back guarantee is legitimate and it’s easy to get a refund. After using the service for 15 days, I contacted support via its 24/7 live chat feature and asked for a refund. They asked me a few questions about the service, approved my request, and I got my money back in 3 days. Access Binance With CyberGhost

3. Private Internet Access — Customizable Security to Enhance Your Safety on Binance

PIA’s security settings are highly customizable, so you can tailor them to your liking. You can choose between 2 security protocols, both offering a different balance of speed and security. WireGuard is a more lightweight protocol with better speeds, while OpenVPN is the industry standard for safety. With OpenVPN, you can also choose the level of encryption (between 128- and 256-bit) to streamline your connection even more. I just went with the default settings since it’s already set up to give you a fast, secure connection. Its Multi-Hop feature gives you another layer of encryption by rerouting your traffic through a proxy. This hides the fact that you’re using a VPN, so Binance will have a hard time detecting it. Additionally, PIA comes with 2 kill switches — a regular and an Advanced one. I tested both and my real IP was never exposed. The Advanced Kill Switch is different from the regular one because it blocks all your internet traffic until the VPN is connected. PIA’s server network spans 84 countries, so you can access Binance in the US. When I tested some of its German and Mexican servers, the connection was stable and reliable the whole time. With its large server network, you won’t have to deal with overcrowding, so you can expect decent speeds for timely updates. My only concern with PIA is that it’s based in the US, which is part of the 5 Eyes Alliance. However, it doesn’t keep any of your identifiable logs. This was confirmed during a court case in 2016 when the FBI asked PIA to provide data from a user. It couldn’t provide any because no information was stored on its servers. Private Internet Access is reasonably priced. Its long-term plan costs only $2.03/month. You can pay for the service using popular cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin. Plus, for a small fee, you can get a dedicated IP which you can use to access Binance more reliably. It comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can try Private Internet Access for free. After testing it for 28 days, I contacted its 24/7 support for a refund. They asked me whether there was anything I noticed that could improve the service, but I wasn’t pushed to stay. Shortly after, my request was approved, and I got my money back 4 days later. Access Binance With PIA

4. NordVPN — Obfuscated Servers Designed to Sneak Past Tough Network Restrictions

NordVPN’s obfuscated servers conceal your VPN use so you can trade cryptocurrency on restricted networks. This is a great feature since some networks (like at school or work) block VPN use, meaning you can’t access geoblocked sites like Binance. Since obfuscated servers hide the fact that you’re using a VPN, you can easily get around VPN blocks. Thanks to its intuitive app, NordVPN let me find reliable servers within seconds during tests. All I had to do was choose them under Speciality servers. It also has strong security features to keep you safe while trading. NordVPN has standard security features like a kill switch, leak protection, and 256-bit encryption. One unique feature is Double VPN (like MultiHop), which adds extra encryption. Another notable feature is “Threat Protection” — similar to CyberGhost and PIA’s ad-blocker — it worked really well for blocking pop-ups and ads while I was browsing. Your data and personal information will also remain private. It’s based in Panama (outside the data-sharing 5/9/14 Eyes Alliances). Plus, it adheres to a strict no-logs policy, so it won’t store or share any of your identifiable data. Even better, it uses RAM-only servers, so your personal information gets deleted whenever the servers reboot. The one downside to NordVPN was that occasionally it took a while to connect to some servers. I even had to force quit and restart the app a couple of times. That being said, once connected, I always had consistently fast speeds, no matter the server I was using. You can get NordVPN for as little as $3.29/month. It has 3 tiers of plans offering different features. I opted for its 2-year, top-tier plan, which worked out to be the best value, saving me 57%. It even includes extra features like encrypted cloud storage. It also offers a dedicated IP address for a small additional fee. All of NordVPN’s plans are covered by a 30-day money-back guarantee. I tested this policy to make sure you can trust it by requesting my refund through the live chat feature. After answering a few questions about my experience and why I no longer wanted the VPN, the agent processed my request. I had the money back in my PayPal account in just a couple of days. Access Binance With NordVPN

5. Surfshark — Fast MultiHop Servers Add An Extra Layer of Encryption When Trading

Surfshark’s MultiHop servers add an extra layer of encryption to keep your data safe when trading. These servers secure your connection by using 2 VPN servers (in different countries –- make sure both are Binance-friendly), further protecting your sensitive information and internet activity. This, combined with Surfshark’s kill switch, leak protection, AES 256-bit encryption, and tracker-blocker (CleanWeb), your information will always be secure. I was worried that I’d have slowdowns when connecting via 2 servers, but I got consistently great speeds with Surfshark. When I tested Surfshark’s speeds with MultiHop servers, they were actually a little faster than its regular servers. I got a speed of 64.6Mbps using MultiHop (connected to France via UK servers), and got speeds of 63.8Mbps on its regular Paris server. I was happy that I could add extra security without compromising my speeds. Surfshark has a large server network of servers across 100 countries, and it has plenty of servers outside the US to let you access Binance. I never had problems finding a server that worked. I tested 15 servers, including in the UK, France, and Mexico, and I was able to access the platform on the first try every time. One thing that concerned me was that it’s headquartered in the Netherlands (part of the 9 Eyes Alliance) and has never had its no-logs policy audited by independent professionals. However, it has had an audit of its server infrastructure, proving that it doesn’t store any user data. Surfshark offers a lot for its lowest price of $2.30/month. It offers short and long-term plans, but you save a lot more when you sign up long-term. What’s more, it offers unlimited device connections on all its plans. You can try Surfshark totally risk-free because it comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee. You get access to all its features, and if you’re not completely happy with them, getting a refund is really easy. I tested this by contacting its 24/7 chat support. I requested my refund, and the money was reimbursed to my credit card after 4 days. Access Binance With Surfshark

6. IPVanish — Unlimited Connections to Use Binance on All Your Devices

IPVanish offers unlimited device connections so that you can monitor the crypto market on multiple devices. During my tests, I connected my 2 PCs, 3 smartphones, and a tablet and turned on the Scramble feature on each device. This makes the VPN less detectable as it provides you with another layer of encryption. Even though there were plenty of connections, it hardly made any difference to when I was connected to only 1 device. My speeds didn’t drop below 60 Mbps (my base connection was 80 Mbps) and the VPN connection was never blocked. Similar to ExpressVPN, IPVanish’s strong security features protect you from cyberattacks while you trade cryptocurrency. It has DNS and IP leak protection — my tests didn’t detect any leaks. Your data is further protected with its 256-bit AES encryption and the fact that IPVanish owns all its servers. Additionally, it also allows Tor over VPN connections that route your protected VPN connection through Tor (a super-secure browser). This makes it virtually impossible to detect your real IP and location. Its apps also make it easy for you to find a fast and reliable server for Binance. You can see the ping and the load next to each server location. This saved me so much time since I didn’t have to run a speed test for all servers I tested. I just selected the ones that showed a low ping and user load percentage to avoid lag and slow speeds while trading. One minor drawback is that you can’t buy IPVanish with cryptocurrency. However, you can get it by using popular credit cards such as VISA, MasterCard, and PayPal. You can get an IPVanish subscription for as low as $2.49/month. There’s also a monthly subscription, but I suggest you go with a yearly plan as it offers the best value for the long term. It also comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee that is trustworthy. The refund process is very convenient as you don’t even have to use the 24/7 chat. All I had to do was press the “I wish to cancel my subscription” button on my account dashboard. Just 5 days later, I got my money back. Access Binance With IPVanish

7. PrivateVPN — Stealth Feature Hides Your VPN Connection for Easy Access to Binance

PrivateVPN offers a Stealth feature that ensures your VPN connection is hidden so Binance can’t detect it. It makes your VPN traffic look like regular browsing and gives you extra security with another layer of encryption. I recommend that you keep this feature on while trading to help prevent the crypto platform from flagging you for suspicious activity. To enable Stealth VPN, go to the “Advanced View” of the app, select the separate tab for it, and toggle the switch on. Thanks to PrivateVPN’s security features, you won’t have to worry that Binance will identify your real IP location. I tested its automatic kill switch by quickly switching servers, and each time I did this, my internet connection was cut, which means it worked properly. However, note that it doesn’t offer this feature on its iOS app. It also comes with IP and DNS leak protection, which further enhances your security. The tests I ran on ipleak.net with a couple of its servers didn’t show any leaks. One small issue to note is that PrivateVPN has a small server network (200 servers in 63 countries). This limits the number of servers you can use to access Binance. It can also cause overcrowding, which leads to slower speeds. However, my speed tests didn’t show an immense drop. It was around 20 to 23% on average on long-distance servers from my base of 80 Mbps. So, I didn’t experience any interruptions while trading. When I looked at PrivateVPN’s pricing plans, I found its long-term plan to be the best option. It costs $2/month and has the same features as the short-term plans. You can also pay using cryptocurrency. Plus, you can connect up to 10 devices with a single subscription, making it a pretty great deal. PrivateVPN lets you try out its features risk-free with its 30-day money-back guarantee (as long as you don’t exceed 100GB of data usage). After spending roughly 67GB of data, I contacted support via its 24/7 live chat and requested a refund. The rep asked me a couple of questions and approved my request. About a week later, I got my money back. Access Binance With PrivateVPN

How to Sign Up for Binance From the US

To sign up for Binance.com from the US, you must have an ID from a country where the platform is available. That way, you’ll be able to at least finish up the first level of verification so that you can start trading. Try ExpressVPN Risk-Free

Quick Comparison Table: Binance VPN Features

The table below shows the key features of all the VPNs I shortlisted for Binance. These include the lowest price per month, the length of the money-back guarantee, whether the VPNs come with a no-logs policy or are headquartered in a country with privacy-friendly laws. Additionally, it compares each VPNs’ server network and number of simultaneous device connections it allows. Note that all of the VPNs offer mobile apps for iOS and Android, and desktop apps for macOS and Windows computers. As a plus, you can also see if there’s an option to pay with crypto. Access Binance With ExpressVPN

What is the difference between Binance and Binance US?

Binance US is limited in its features, owned by a different company, and only available within the US. Binance.com offers 6 times more cryptocurrencies for trading than Binance.us. Additionally, Binance.us isn’t available in all US states, including Hawaii, Texas, New York, and Vermont, making it even more restricted. To get access to Binance.com from the US, you’ll need to connect to a VPN. You can connect to a server in Europe or Mexico to get an IP from there so that Binance.com grants you access. However, keep in mind that if you don’t have an ID from a Binance.com-permitted country, you won’t be able to trade. Additionally, if you don’t have proof of residency, you can’t fully verify your account, so your withdrawal and deposit limits will be lower.

Is Binance banned in the US?

It’s not exactly banned, but Binance.com stopped accepting US residents in 2019 due to US regulations. The main reason you can’t use Binance in the US is that it uses securities that aren’t registered with the Commodity Futures Trading Commission. However, there is a US version of the site, but it’s a totally different company and much more restricted in terms of crypto choice. To get the full range of cryptocurrencies, you can use one of these VPNs to access Binance.com in the US.

Can I trade on Binance without verification?

No, you can’t. You have to pass at least the first level of verification to trade on Binance and use its features. There are 3 levels of verification with Binance; Verified, Verified Plus, and Enterprise Verification. Each level has its own deposit and withdrawal limits, which vary by country. You can obtain the first level quickly by connecting to a supported country with a VPN if you also have a government-issued ID from a non-US country where Binance is permitted. Level 2 requires address verification by providing a utility bill or a bank statement. This level of verification increases your fiat deposit and withdrawal limits.

How does a VPN work so you can access Binance from the US?

A VPN swaps your IP address with one from a country outside of the US, which allows you to access Binance.com. For instance, if you connect to a French server, Binance.com will see a French IP address and grant you access. However, make sure you get a VPN with a reliable kill switch in case you suddenly lose your VPN connection. If your IP keeps leaking and changing all the time, Binance will notice that you aren’t in the US and might ban your account.

What can I do if my VPN can’t unblock Binance?

First, you can check whether Binance is down or closed for maintenance. If not, then go check whether your router, antivirus, or firewall settings aren’t blocking the VPN connection. Typically, setting up an exception for the VPN solves the problem. In case the problem persists, there’s a possibility that the VPN’s IP has been blacklisted, meaning you’ll need to contact your VPN provider and ask for help. All VPNs on this list have a 24/7 live chat feature, meaning you’ll always be able to get an immediate answer. You can also try clearing your browser’s cache and cookies and re-connecting to a different server. When you do that, make sure to refresh the page and log in to your Binance account again. Finally, make sure that you aren’t using multiple VPNs at once, as it will cause problems with TAP drivers. This is a kind of driver that creates a virtual network adapter so that your base connection isn’t tampered with.

Will a VPN help me access Binance if my IP is blocked?

Yes, but it’s best if your VPN offers a static, dedicated IP so that you don’t raise suspicions by using a new IP each time you log in to Binance. Basically, if Binance blocked your IP address for accessing the service from an unsupported country, a VPN can help you get a new IP. That way, you can regain access to your account. However, if Binance blocked your account, you’ll need to submit a ticket to their support and ask for account renewal.

Technically yes, but it’s complicated. Binance doesn’t specifically mention the use of VPNs in its terms of use, but it implies that you shouldn’t use software that interferes with its usual operations. If such software is detected, your account could be suspended. However, if you are traveling to the US and need to maintain your account, these VPNs will keep you trading on Binance. They will also provide extra security for your crypto wallet. However, if you’re from the US, Binance’s terms of use specify that you aren’t allowed to create an account. Even though the VPNs I listed can completely mask your virtual location and some can even hide your VPN traffic, I still recommend proceeding with caution.

Why isn’t Binance US available in New York, Texas, Hawaii, Vermont, and Idaho?

Binance US hasn’t specifically stated why it isn’t available in some states. However, the rollout has been described as gradual, and it’s hoped that these states will have access eventually. You can overcome this geoblock through the use of a VPN by connecting to a US state where Binance US is available.

Can I use a free VPN with Binance?

You can, but it’s not very safe since you’ll be providing personal and financial data when using Binance. Instead, I recommend using a VPN that comes with a reliable money-back guarantee. With it, you can test the VPN out without any limitations and claim a full refund in case it doesn’t suit your needs. Many free VPNs don’t come with the security and privacy features that paid VPNs have. These include an automatic kill switch and IP/DNS leak protection, which make sure that your actual location doesn’t leak. Additionally, some free VPNs make money by collecting and selling your data to third-party advertisers — so they aren’t good options for protecting your privacy. This information can also be used to bombard you with annoying ads and spam messages. While they may be free, most of them simply aren’t worth the risks. Lastly, they usually have tiny server networks and very slow speeds. This means that your options for accessing Binance will be limited to a few countries that are most likely overcrowded by other free users. On top of that, free VPNs usually cap data at about 1–5GB per month, which is simply not enough for continuous tracking. Access Binance With ExpressVPN

Access Binance in the US With a VPN Now

Binance in the US is rather limited as it doesn’t offer a lot of cryptocurrencies compared to the full version. Additionally, it isn’t available in all US states, which further restricts your use of the platform. A VPN can help you bypass these restrictions by hiding your actual location so you can safely access Binance in the US. Out of all the VPNs I tested, I highly recommend ExpressVPN. It has plenty of servers to access Binance in the US. Plus, fast speeds and top-tier security features make it a great choice for crypto-trading safely. Since it is backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee, you can test ExpressVPN with Binance risk-free. In case you don’t like it, you can claim a full refund.

To summarize, the best VPNs for accessing Binance in the US are…

The information above can be used to track you, target you for ads, and monitor what you do online.

         VPNs can help you hide this information from websites so that you are protected at all times. We recommend ExpressVPN — the #1 VPN out of over 350 providers we've tested. It has military-grade encryption and privacy features that will ensure your digital security, plus — it's currently offering 49% off.        
          Visit ExpressVPN         

How to Use Binance in the US in 2023  Get Full Access Safely - 78How to Use Binance in the US in 2023  Get Full Access Safely - 26How to Use Binance in the US in 2023  Get Full Access Safely - 87How to Use Binance in the US in 2023  Get Full Access Safely - 92How to Use Binance in the US in 2023  Get Full Access Safely - 69How to Use Binance in the US in 2023  Get Full Access Safely - 70How to Use Binance in the US in 2023  Get Full Access Safely - 62How to Use Binance in the US in 2023  Get Full Access Safely - 50How to Use Binance in the US in 2023  Get Full Access Safely - 98How to Use Binance in the US in 2023  Get Full Access Safely - 31How to Use Binance in the US in 2023  Get Full Access Safely - 95How to Use Binance in the US in 2023  Get Full Access Safely - 22How to Use Binance in the US in 2023  Get Full Access Safely - 12How to Use Binance in the US in 2023  Get Full Access Safely - 56How to Use Binance in the US in 2023  Get Full Access Safely - 50